Featured

Electron Microscopy of the Honey Bee by Rose Lynn-Fisher


Associations

Virginia State Beekeepers' Association - http://www.virginiabeekeepers.org/

Maryland Beekeepers Association - http://www.mdbeekeepers.org/

Eastern Apicultural Society of North America - http://easternapiculture.org/

American Beekeeping Federation - http://abfnet.org/

National Sustainable Agriculture Info Service - http://attra.ncat.org/attra-pub/beekeeping.html

Great Sunflower Project - http://www.greatsunflower.org

Harris County Beekeepers Association, Texas - http://www.harriscountybeekeepers.org

Pollinator partnership - http://www.pollinator.org

The Honeybee Conservancy- http://www.thehoneybeeconservancy.org

Xerces Society - http://www.xerces.org


Beekeeping History

http://www.beebehavior.com

The Bee Hive - http://www.outdoorplace.org

Book - The World History of Beekeeping and Honey Hunting (Amazon.com)

Timeline for Beekeeping History



Information Web Sites

Backyard Beekeeping - http://www.outdoorplace.org/beekeeping/citybees.htm

Beemaster.com - http://www.beemaster.com/site/honeybee/beehome.htm

The Barefoot Beepkeeper - http://biobees.com/

Cooperative Extension System (local/national) - http://www.extension.org/

Mel Disselkoen, OTS Queen Rearing - http://www.mdasplitter.com

Mite control in Honey Bee Hives, West Virginia University -http://www.wvu.edu/~agexten/varroa.htm

Digital eBooks, Apiculture - http://www.digitalbookindex.com/_SEARCH/search010agriculturebeekeepinga.asp

ScientificBeekeeping.com - http://www.scientificbeekeeping.com/index.php

Bee Source, International - http://www.beesource.com/

The Bee Works, Ontario, Canada - http://www.beeworks.com/index.html

Beekeeping Guide for Adults and Kids http://www.fragrancex.com/fragrance-information/beekeeping-adults-kids.html


Magazines

Bee Culture Magazine - http://www.beeculture.com/



Publications

Managing Varroa Mites in Honey Bee Colonies, NC State University (PDF)



Retail Web Sites

Dadant and Sons - http://www.dadant.com/

Brushy Mountain Bee Farm - http://www.brushymountainbeefarm.com/

Mann Lake Ltd - http://www.mannlakeltd.com/

Alan's Factory Outlet (Directory of Bees and Wasps) - http://www.alansfactoryoutlet.com/bees-hornets-and-wasps-of-the-world

Arnold Honeybee Services - http://www.arnoldhoneybeeservices.com/index.html

Bee Commerce - http://bee-commerce.com/

Bush Farms - Beekeeping Naturally - http://www.bushfarms.com/bees.htm

Honeyflow Farm - http://www.honeyflowfarm.com/

 

©2017 bgesva.org - BGES Member Bylaws